Food Nutrition GCSE Qualification

food Nutrition GCSE
Image via

Food Nutrition GCSE is what people known as any of qualification for students in any school and it is usually in the year of 14 up to 16 old. This is similar to the GCSEs in England, Wales and Northern Ireland, the Standard Class in Scotland or the Junior High School Certificate in the Republic of Ireland.

The IGCSE was developed by the University of Cambridge International Examinations in 1988. The term “IGCSE” is a registered trademark of the University of Cambridge and is used under license.

IGCSE is an international alternative to the popular national curriculum. However, unlike most qualified schools, the IGCSE is not a group award or “education certificate” as it is in many countries. This is a qualification based on individual study subjects, which means a person receives an “IGCSE” qualification for each subject.

For this reason, schools around the world have different expectations for their students as to how many food and nutrition GCSE past papers should be taken. The curriculum core for all of candidates in IGCSE test will be including their mother tongue language and second / other language skill, and also they will get test of Math and Science. Anyone who will take IGCSE , must be choosing any number of  their additional courses and it is ranging starting with Social Sciences up to Creative Arts.

IGCSE is a premier based exam, which means they are not actually certified “courses”, but rather tests that test knowledge in a separate subject in the same way as the Advanced Placement exam and SAT Test Subject. Not only that, they can also get the home-schooling, as they want to have a better qualification but they cannot attend the full-time classes in the school.

Read Also: Check and Download The Best Food Nutrition Calculator Apps for Weight Loss

After Completing the GCSE Exam
Image via

Academic Scores of IGCSE Comparison

Food and Nutrition GCSE Book and the academic scores of IGCSE are comparable to the World Middle School curriculum, such as English GCSE, GED or High School diploma, Hong Kong HKCEE [1] and in Singapore O-Level [2] The IGCSE prepares students for further academic studies including progress. for AS Level and A Level study, Cambridge Pre-U, IB Diploma Program and other equivalents. It is recognized by educational institutions and entrepreneurs around the world.

Any IGCSE institution will exactly provide you with a big and flexible program for your study.  It will also cover all your subjects like Mathematics, Humanities, Engineering, Languages, Creative Social, Sciences, and Vocational. IGCSE offers a choice of tiered subjects: Core or Extended papers (in Cambridge). It is designed to make IGCSE appropriate for students with varying degrees of ability.

In some subjects, IGCSE may be taken with or without coursework. Cambridge Food Nutrition GCSE allows it to be placed in a local context, making it relevant in different areas. This is intended to be appropriate for students whose primary language is not English. The education system from a foreign country can be confusing and unknown for the first time, especially every country has its own distinct structure. Schools in England, Wales and Northern Ireland have a tendency to emphasize more on some of the subjects chosen.

Read Also: Food Nutrition a Level Distance Learning Easy Way to Get Healthy Life

Food And Nutrition GCSE Revision
Image via

Food And Nutrition GCSE Revision

All of the education will be started from the year 7 to 11 (Year 8 – 12 in Northern Ireland), usually for students aged 12 to 16 years.  Some high schools offer the mandatory 6th department sheet, Year 12 and 13. Upon completion of Year 10 and 11, a General Certificate for Higher Education (GCSE) will be awarded, typically in 5 to 10 different subjects. This time, will only attempt to explain briefly the education system in the UK where the school year runs from late September to the end of July with 2 months off during the summer.

Compulsory education in the UK starts from the age of 5 years with primary school. Students ride from grades 1 through 6 without an exam, even though their abilities are tested at the age of 7 years. The emphasis is on learning practically than memorizing. Students learn core subjects such as English, math and science, as well as basic lessons such as history, geography, music, art and sport.

Students start high school by the age of 11, which becomes the obligation for the next five years. At each level, students deepen their knowledge on core subjects and plus at least 1 foreign language. In the 4th year, they begin preparing for exams called the General Certificate of Secondary Education or GCSE. Students will be tested on 9 or 10 GCSE topics they choose.

Read Also: The Recommended Free Online Courses for Food Nutrition A Level Flexible Study

Food and Nutrition GCSE Book
Image via

After Completing the GCSE Exam

high school students can leave school for work, attend training courses in vocational or technical schools, or continue 2 years to prepare for a university entrance exam, known as “A-Levels.” In general, students who wish to enter university will study 3-4 subjects for the A-Levels exam. This is often done in schools called Sixth Form Colleges. The higher the A-Levels exam score, the better the student’s chance to get into the university of his choice.

At the undergraduate level, students in the UK may choose “art” and “sciences” majors. The program usually lasts for three years during which students complete the lessons and tutorials in their respective fields. Students who will graduate usually have to take the final exam.

Entry requirements for international students include English fluency (min IELTS 6.0), additional 1 year of high school, known as University Foundation Year or A-Level grades.  Students must complete lesson assignments, write thesis and take final exams and Post-graduate students may pursue a PhD or PhD program

University lessons can be forwarded to postgraduate level. Traditional graduate glasses are usually in “Arts” (MA) or “Sciences” (MSc). An increasingly popular postgraduate degree is the Masters in Business Administration (MBA). The Master’s program lasts one to two years and requires examination and thesis for graduation requirements.

For certain courses, research and work experience is required for a doctoral program, or a PhD, which can last four or five years in a field and research and dissertation. For most post-graduate and doctoral programs, international students are required to have a recognized bachelor’s degree and an English fluency (IELTS 6.5). For the MBA program, you are also required to have work experience for min. two year and you can get your food Nutrition GCSE.